Still here…. and pregnant :P

I can’t believe it’s been over two months since my last blog! So much has happened in that time. I found out at the end of May that I am pregnant. The baby is due February 3rd, 2014. We’re kind of hoping for a boy, but will be happy with a healthy girl or boy. I should find out the gender after my ultrasound on September 16th. So far I’m doing well. The morning sickness was really mild, mostly just nausea and loss of appetite. I lost a couple pounds, but the doctor is not concerned. I had some ultrasounds for a screening test and the baby is growing at the perfect rate, with a strong heartbeat and lots of movement. This is an exciting time, but I’m also nervous about all the big changes that will come. Everyone tells me that we’ll be great parents. But what makes a good parent? And how will we handle the new stresses and expenses of an additional family member? Yancy and I celebrated our 8 year wedding anniversary last week. We’ve been through a lot so far and have only grown stronger, so I think it will all be ok, but these worries still nag at me.

We’re also in the process of buying a new home. If all goes according to plan, we should close and move into the new home (in Shoreline, WA) by the end of August. It’s said that buying a home and having a child are high on the list of major life changes and stresses, but ironically, the thing most stressful to me at the moment is breaking our rental lease. I’ve never done this before and I’m getting the feeling that this is not going to go smoothly. I’m going to try to stay calm and focus on more important things… wish me luck!

I’ll also be finishing my internship this month and officially be done with school. Once we’re moved I’ll be looking for a job, hopefully very close to our new home.

I have lots of pictures to post from our vacation (to Vegas, then camping in WA), but those will have to be in another post. Ta ta for now.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

